Tigresses to play World Cup qualifiers in November

google news

Bangladesh’s women’s team are set to return to action for the first time since playing ICC T20 World Cup in 2020 as ICC announced yesterday that the 2021 World Cup qualifiers will be held in Zimbabwe from 21 November to 5 December.

The qualifiers will have 10 teams from which three will qualify for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 to be held in New Zealand from 4 March to 3 April. Australia, England, India, South Africa and hosts New Zealand have already qualified for the showpiece event.

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star’s Google News channel.

Although Bangladesh national women’s team players have not been in action for the national side, many of the players were part of the emerging side that defeated South Africa women’s emerging team in a recent home series back in April this year, winning all four one-dayers. The Tigresses are also set to tour Zimbabwe before the World Cup qualifiers but the schedule has not been finalised yet.

Bangladesh will be joined by Ireland, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, the United States, West Indies and Zimbabwe in the qualifiers.

Author: desi123

Desi123.com is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *