Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Bhupesh Baghel Among Congress’ Star Campaigners For Third Phase

tqdmnl78 rahul gandhi priyanka gandhi delhi rally

Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will campaign for party candidates.

New Delhi:

Congress party on Saturday released a list of as many as 30 ‘star campaigners’ for the ensuing third phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

The list includes names of top party leaders including Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot, Mohammed Azharuddin and others.

The list also includes names of Congress leaders like Ajay Kumar Lallu, Aradhana Misra “Mona”, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath, Uttar Pradesh Election observer and Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and Salman Khurshid.

Naseemuddin Siddiqui, Acharya Pramod Krishnam, Pradeep Jain Aditya, Hardik Patel, Ranjeet Singh Judeo, Imran Pratapgarhi, Varsha Gaikwad, Supriya Shrinate, Harendra Aggarwal, Rohit Chaudhary, Tauquir Alam, Satyanarayan Patel, Pradeep Narwal, Vikas Awasti, Mukesh Chauhan, Pramod Tiwari, PL Punia, Rajiv Shukla, Deepender Singh Hooda will also campaign for party candidates.

The polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7 in seven phases.

The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

In the 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP had won a landslide victory, winning 312 Assembly seats. The party had secured a 39.67 per cent vote share in the elections for 403-member Assembly. Samajwadi Party (SP) had bagged 47 seats, BSP won 19 while the Congress could manage to win only seven seats.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Author: desi123

Desi123.com is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *