President appoints committee to probe gas explosions

4336dcba 47c2223e a26a34e6 fac25063 fa4f70d0 df1ba968 gas tank explosion 850x460 acf cropped 850x460 acf cropped 850x460 acf cropped 850x460 acf cropped 850x460 acf cropped

COLOMBO (News 1st); President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has appointed a committee to investigate the reasons for the recent domestic gas explosions reported from many parts of the country.

The President’s Media Division said the committee is expected to inquire into these incidents and present immediate solutions.

The committee will be Chaired by Professor Shantha Walpola from the University of Moratuwa.

The members of the committee are Senior DIG Deshabandu Tennakoon, Professor Ajith De Alwis from the University of Moratuwa, Professor W. D. W. Jayathilake from the University of Sri Jayawardenapura, Professor Pradeep Jayaweera, Prof. N M S Sirimuthu, Dr. Sudarshana Somasiri and Sujeewa Mahagama.

The PMD said the committee is expected to submit a report within two weeks.

f8949819 pmd statement 2

Author: desi123 is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *