PCB announces Pakistan tour of Bangladesh schedule

Pakistan Team 1

Pakistan cricket team is set to tour Bangladesh after five years, Pakistan
Cricket Board announced Monday.

The Men-in-Green will play three
T20Is and two ICC World Test Championship matches after the ICC Men’s T20 World
Cup in the United Arab Emirates, PCB said.

The T20I series will be staged at
Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, on 19 November. The second and
third T20Is will be played on 20 and 22 November.

The two teams will then travel to
Chattogram for the first of the two Tests at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from
26-30 November.

This match will see the two sides
face-off in the apex form of the game on Bangladeshi soil for the first time
since May 2015, when Pakistan won the two-match series by completing a win in
the final Test by a mammoth 328 runs.

The two teams will return to
Dhaka to play the final Test, which will start from 4 December.


19 Nov – First T20I,
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

20 Nov – Second T20I,
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

22 Nov – Third T20I,
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

26-30 Nov – First Test, Zahur
Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

4-8 Dec – Second Test,
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Author: desi123

Desi123.com is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *