Opposition Leaders Protest Against MPs’ Suspension

al7ohkfg opposition protestgandhi

Parliament Winter Session: The Winter Session began on Monday amid protests by the opposition

New Delhi:

Twelve opposition MPs from Rajya Sabha have been suspended from parliament’s Winter Session and the opposition has condemned the suspension, saying it is against the rules. The list of suspended MPs includes Shiv Sena’s Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai, Trinamool Congress’s Dola Sen and Shanta Chhetri CPM’s Elamaram Kareem and six Congress leaders.

A meeting of the Union Cabinet is scheduled to be held in Parliament today, the third day of the ongoing winter session. The meeting will be held around 1 pm.

The Winter Session of Parliament began on Monday amid protests and sloganeering by the opposition, who wanted discussion around the Farm Laws Repeal Bill, in an attempt to guarantee farmers some of their other demands that go beyond just the repeal of the three farm laws.

The winter session is likely to conclude on December 23.

Here are the LIVE Updates on Parliament Winter Session 2021:

Government to bring Assisted Reproductive Technology Bill

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi at the protest site
We demand the revocation of suspension of 12 Opposition members of the Rajya Sabha: Mallikarjun Kharge

Parliament Live Updates: Opposition leaders protest at Mahatma Gandhi statue in Parliament premises

Rajya Sabha to discuss and pass the Dam Safety Bill, 2019.

The IT Committee Reports on ‘Suspension of Telecom Services/Internet and its impact’ and ‘Ethical Standards in Media Coverage’ will be tabled in Parliament.

All Congress MPs (both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha) to protest near Gandhi statue against the suspension of 12 MPs. Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi will also be present.

Author: desi123

Desi123.com is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *