National T20 Cup: Balochistan field first against Southern Punjab

toss bal

Balochistan captain Imam-ul-Haq won the toss and chose to field first against Southern Punjab in their third match at the National T20 Cup in Rawalpindi on Sunday.

Both teams are looking for their first win in the tournament. Balochistan have suffered defeats against Central Punjab and Northern, while Southern Punjab have lost to Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Southern Punjab, however, are a place above bottom-placed Balochistan in the points table due to a better net run-rate.

Playing XI

Balochistan: Imam-ul-Haq (capt.), Abdul Bangalzai, Bismillah Khan (wk.), Haris Sohail, Ayaz Tasawwar, Amad Butt, Kashif Bhatti, Umaid Asif, Yasir Shah, Khurram Shahzad, Junaid Khan

Southern Punjab: Zain Abbas, Zeeshan Ashraf, Sohaib Maqsood (capt.), Azam Khan (wk.), Khushdil Shah, Zia-ul-Haq, Aamer Yamin, Hassan Khan, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Faisal Akram

Author: desi123 is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *