Live: West Indies lose early wickets chasing 200 against Pakistan

Rizwan against WI

Mohammad Rizwan and
Haider Ali hit half-centuries as Pakistan posted a massive 201-run target
against West Indies in the first T20I at the National Stadium Karachi.

After being put in to bat by Nicholas Pooran, the home side
went off to a poor start as skipper Babar Azam went back to the dugout without troubling
the scorers.

Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhtar Zaman made a crucial 34-run
stand for the second wicket to bring Pakistan back in the game.

After scoring just 10, Fakhar failed to clear the fence as
he was caught on the boundary by Romario Shepherd.

When West Indies started to get grip on the game, Rizwan and
Haider Ali launched a counterattack. They went on to score a 105-run stand for
the third wicket.

Rizwan lost his wicket thanks to an outstanding fielding
effort from Odean Smith. He scored 76 off 52 deliveries. This was Rizwan’s 12th
half-century this year.

However, Haider Ali continues from the other end as he went
on to score his second international half-century. He scored his career-best 68
of 39 balls.

Mohammad Nawaz added finishing touches to the innings with a
blistering knock of 30 off just 10 balls to guide the hosts to 200-6 in their allotted
20 overs.

Akeal Hosein bowled an economical spell of one for 19 in his
four overs for the visitors.

Live Updates

Excellent innings from Mohammad Rizwan comes to an end thanks to an outstanding running catch from Odean Smith. He scored 78 off 52 balls.

12th T20I 50 for Mohammad Rizwan as he continues his impressive form in the shortest format of the game.

Photo: PCB

Excellent over from Akeal Hosein comes to an end where he removed Pakistan captain Babar Azam and conceded just three runs.

PAK 3-1 (1 Over)

Photo: PCB

Playing XIs



Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman,
Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain,
Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi,
Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

West Indies:

Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Darren
Bravo, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Gudakesh Motie, Romario
Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Rovman Powell

Author: desi123 is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *