IPL 2021 Live Cricket Score, SRH vs RCB: David Warner, Manish Pandey Put SunRisers Hyderabad In Driver’s Seat With Solid Stand

SRH vs RCB Live Score: David Warner and Manish Pandey dominated the RCB bowlers.© BCCI/IPL

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowlers couldn’t land the ball as per their plans. SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) batsman Manish Pandey and David Warner dominated the pacers and spinners with equal brutality after the fall of Wriddhiman Saha early on in the innings. With runs flowing with relative ease, RCB captain Virat Kohli will have to come up with something special up his sleeves to stop Warner and company from chasing down the 150-run target and earning their first points of IPL 2021. SRH 77/1 at the end of 10 overs.


IPL 2021 Match 6 Live Cricket Score Updates Between SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) from MA Chidambaram Stadium.

  • 22:25 (IST)


    Skipper David Warner reaches his first fifty of IPL 2021 as SRH inch closer to earning their first points of the season.

  • 22:15 (IST)

    Half-way mark!

    SRH reach 77/1 at the end of 10 overs. David Warner and Manish Pandey looking brutally good batting together.

  • 22:04 (IST)


    Manish Pandey hits a huge six over mid-wicket off Washington Sundar in the eighth over as SRH take full control.

  • 21:54 (IST)

    End Of Powerplay!

    Game hangs in balance as SRH reach 50/1 at the end of the powerplay. Manish Pandey and David Warner looking ominous for RCB bowlers. 

  • 21:43 (IST)


    The balls goes missing as Manish Pandey hits Kyle Jamiesen for a huge six. RCB 15/1 in 3.1 overs.

  • 21:37 (IST)


    Wriddhiman Saha departs for 1 run in 9 balls. Mohammed Siraj gets a wicket he really deserves after some fine bowling. RCB 13/1 in 2.2 overs.

  • 21:25 (IST)

    SRH Run-Chase Underway!

    Mohammed Siraj starts the proceedings against Wriddhiman Saha in the second innings.

  • 21:11 (IST)

    SRH Need 150 To Win!

    SRH never allowed the RCB batsmen to really get going and apart from the brilliance of Glenn Maxwell, no other batsman managed to dominate the bowling. With the pitch slowing down drastically, chasing 150 can turn out to be a tricky task for David Warner and company. Stay tuned for the SRH run-chase.

  • 21:09 (IST)


    Glenn Maxwell departs on the last ball of the innings. Jason Holder finishes well. RCB 149/8 in 20 overs.

  • 21:05 (IST)


    Glenn Maxwell reached his half-century after four years in IPL. RCB rallying behind the Australian for a 150-plus total.

  • 21:03 (IST)


    Jason Holder gets rid of Kyle Jamiesen in the last over. RCB 136/7 after 10.1 overs.

  • 21:02 (IST)

    Twin boundaries!

    Glenn Maxwell strikes two boundaries in the 19th over. Inches closer to fifty.

  • 20:56 (IST)


    RCB 124/6 after 18 overs with Kyle Jamiesen striking two boundaries and hammering Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s decent figures.

  • 20:55 (IST)


    Maxwell towards the leg side now. Four. Bhuvneshwar straying off the line here.

  • 20:54 (IST)


    Kyle Jamiesen drives beautifully off Bhuvneshwar Kumar with RCB at 110/6 in the 18th over.

  • 20:50 (IST)


    RCB 109/6 as Dan Christian departs as well. T Natarajan gets the Australian all-rounder to knick one straight to Wriddhiman Saha.

  • 20:46 (IST)


    Rashid Khan and the SRH fielders are having quite a day. Good bowling and catching have helped SRH keep things tight with RCB struggling at 105/5 in 15.5 overs. Washington Sundar departs for 8 runs.

  • 20:39 (IST)

    Five Overs To Go!

    After 15 overs, RCB are 103/4 with Washington Sundar and Glenn Maxwell at the crease. RCB need to step up the run-rate in the last 30 balls.

  • 20:35 (IST)


    Rashid Khan gets rid of AB de Villiers for 1 run, caught by David Warner, to push RCB on the backfoot.

  • 20:29 (IST)


    Jason Holder gets the prized scalp of RCB captain Virat Kohli for 33 runs. Glenn Maxwell is joined by AB de Villiers at the crease.

  • 20:21 (IST)

    Big Over!

    Glenn Maxwell and Virat Kohli take 22 runs off Shahbaz Nadeem’s over. RCB 85/2 after 11 overs. Both batsmen slowly getting into their grove.

  • 20:06 (IST)


    Glenn Maxwell into the act with an inside out four off Rashid Khan’s bowling.

  • 20:01 (IST)

    2nd Wicket!

    Rashid Khan takes a blinder to get rid of Shahbaz Ahmed for 14 runs off Nadeem’s bowling.  

  • 19:59 (IST)

    Four & A Four!

    Virat Kohli welcomed T Natarajan with two boundaries in his first over. Both hit on the leg side. RCB 47/1 at the end of the first powerplay.

  • 19:54 (IST)


    Shahbaz Ahmed tonks Shahbaz Nadeem for a huge six towards the square leg boundary after the spinner bowled a half-tracker on the leg side. 

  • 19:44 (IST)


    Bhuvneshwar Kumar gets rid of Devdutt Padikkal caught by Shahbaz Nadeem at short midwicket. SRH draw first blood. 19/1 after 2.5 overs.

  • 19:38 (IST)


    Devdutt Padikkal off to a brisk start.

  • 19:35 (IST)


    Devdutt Padikkal with his first four of IPL 2021.

  • 19:34 (IST)

    End Of Over 1!

    RCB 6/0 after the end of the first over.

  • 19:31 (IST)


    And we are underway. Virat Kohli with a boundary.

  • 19:01 (IST)

    SRH Wins Toss!

    David Warner has won the toss and elected to bowl first against RCB.

  • 18:59 (IST)

    Chahal’s 100!

    If selected in the playing XI today, Yuzvendra Chahal will play in his 100th match for RCB.

  • 18:39 (IST)

    Good Evening And Welcome Everyone!

    Good evening and welcome everyone to match 6 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) scheduled to be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. 

Topics mentioned in this article

Author: desi123

Desi123.com is an online news portal that aims to provide the latest trendy news for Asians living in Asia and around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *