IPL 2020 LIVE Score, SRH vs KXIP Today’s Match Live Updates: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow Off To Explosive Start For SunRisers Hyderabad

1aenv3v david warner

SRH vs KXIP IPL 2020 Score: David Warner has been impressive, hitting the ball astutely.© BCCI/IPL

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have helped the side get off to an excellent start, after winning the toss and opting to bat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 22nd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. The clash is being held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. SRH have opted to include Khaleel Ahmed in the lineup instead of Siddharth Kaul. KXIP on the other hand, have made three changes to the side which was defeated by Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Arshdeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Prabhsimran Singh find a place in the matchday 11 with Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Jordan and Harpreet Brar sidelined. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Match 22 Live Scores Between SunRisers Hyderabad And Kings XI Punjab, Straight From The Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai


  • 20:10 (IST)


    Jonny Bairstow follows up the six with a boundary, smashing the slightly wide delivery through the covers.

  • 20:09 (IST)


    Jonny Bairstow gets his first six of the innings, hitting Ravi Bishnoi straight down the ground into the stands.

  • 20:03 (IST)

    SRH’s highest Powerplay score of the season

    SRH’s score of 58/0 at the end of the powerplay is their highest score in IPL 2020, bettering the 56/1 against Mumbai Indians.

  • 19:54 (IST)


    Second consecutive boundary for David Warner who slaps the ball over the infield at backward point.

  • 19:54 (IST)


    Fourth boundary of the innings for David Warner, who belts the pull wide of mid-on, having been dropped by KL Rahul off the previous delivery following a tough chance. 

  • 19:51 (IST)


    Bairstow continues to attack getting his fourth boundary of the innings. The Englishman directed the short ball astutely, with the fielder at short fine leg unable to make an impact despite a good attempt. 15 runs off Sheldon Cottrell’s second over. SRH 41/0 after 4 overs

  • 19:48 (IST)


    Second consecutive boundary for Jonny Bairstow, who punches the ball wide of the fielder at exra cover.

  • 19:47 (IST)


    Jonny Bairstow directs a short and wide delivery over cover-point, to get his second boundary of the innings.

  • 19:46 (IST)

    Seven runs off Mohammed Shami’s opening over

    Mohammed Shami concedes seven runs off his opening over, with Warner looking confident at the crease. SRH 26/0 after 3 overs

  • 19:45 (IST)


    David Warner gets his third boundary of the innings, crunching a pull shot over mid-wicket. 

  • 19:39 (IST)

    Six runs off Mujeeb Ur Rahman’s opening over

    Just six runs off Mujeeb’s opening over as Jonny Bairstow gets his opening boundary of the innings. SRH 19/0 after 2 overs

  • 19:37 (IST)


    Jonny Bairstow gets a boundary off the second delivery of Mujeeb Ur Rahman’s opening over after being brought into the attack, driving the full delivery through the covers.

  • 19:36 (IST)


    Second consecutive boundary for David Warner, who edges the ball wide of slip with the ball racing away to the third man fence. SRH 13/0 after 1 over

  • 19:34 (IST)


    David Warner gets his first boundary of the innings, lofting the slightly fuller delivery from Cottrell straight down the ground.

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Five wides

    Five runs added to the SRH innings, following a short delivery which beats Warner and the keeper Prabhsimran Singh, going on to the boundary ropes.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    Sheldon Cottrell to bowl the opening over!

    Windies pacer Sheldon Cottrell will bowl the opening over of the first innings. David Warner and Jonny Bairstow are opening the innings for SRH, as usual.

  • 19:08 (IST)


    Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul(c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran(w), Simran Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell.

    Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan.

  • 19:06 (IST)

    Three changes for KXIP, One change for SRH

    Prabhsimran Singh, Arshdeep Singh and Mujeeb Ur Rahman have been included in the lineup instead of Chris Jordan, Harpreet Brar and Sarfaraz Khan.

    Khaleel Ahmed is back in the SRH lineup instead of Siddharth Kaul.

  • 19:01 (IST)

    SRH captain David Warner wins the toss

    SRH skipper David Warner has won the toss and opted to bat against KXIP.

  • 18:49 (IST)

    SRH have the bragging rights when it comes to head to head

  • 18:47 (IST)

    Both teams look prepared to battle it out for a much-needed win

    Players from both teams seem ready for a clash which is expected to be an exciting one. The toss is just a few minutes away.

  • 18:23 (IST)

    KL Rahul will be one of the key players to watch out for

Topics mentioned in this article

Author: ApnayOnline

ApnayOnline.com is an oline news portal which aims to provide latest trendy news around the Asia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *