ICC Releases List Of Match Officials, Sundaram Ravi Lone Indian Representative, Ian Gould To Retire After The World Cup 2019

ipkqtkp8 umpires afp 625x300 26 April 19

Out of the 22 match officials that will be overseeing the Cup, three of them, Kumar Dharmasena, Paul Reiffel, and David Boon, are former World Cup winners. Dharmasena won the World Cup in 1996 with Sri Lanka, Australian Reiffel in 1999 (hosted in England) and Boon was part of the Australian squad that won the World Cup in 1987.

Full list of match officials:

Umpires: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Paul Wilson.

Match referees: Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Pycroft, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Richie Richardson.

The 2019 World Cup will be the fourth and the last World Cup that Ian Gould will be officiating in, as he has announced his retirement from international cricket after this tournament. The 61-year old umpire, who was a wicketkeeper for England and also participated in the 1983 World Cup, has officiated in 74 Tests, 135 ODIs and 37 T20Is so far.

Credit: Source link

Author: ApnayOnline

ApnayOnline.com is an oline news portal which aims to provide latest trendy news around the Asia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *